🌈 In Colourful Company 🌈 – Manchester Colour Walk – 23/09/17

Yesterday I stepped ever-so-slightly out of my comfort zone and did something I probably would have been too anxious to do in the past – I took a trip to Manchester to meet a huge group of people I’d never met before – and I’m SO glad I did!

Although I’ve followed quite a few of these people on social media for quite a while, I’ve never actually spoken to any of them (apart from the lovely Sara, who I’ve been Instafriends with for 6 years!).

What a lovely, gorgeous bunch of people! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, and I needn’t have worried about not knowing anybody.

We are part of a community called In Colourful Company, and some of the founders and various members of the group hold regular Colour Walks, where we can all meet up, have a natter, take lots of colourful photos, and admire art/nature/architecture along the way.

This was my first Colour Walk, and I had such a fantastic experience. I managed to rack up 18,000+ steps by the end of the day, but I’d do it all again in a heartbeat. I will definitely be going again in future!

β­οΈπŸ’–πŸŒˆβ­οΈπŸ’–πŸŒˆβ­οΈπŸ’–πŸŒˆβ­οΈπŸ’–πŸŒˆβ­οΈπŸ’–πŸŒˆβ­οΈπŸ’–πŸŒˆ

One thought on “🌈 In Colourful Company 🌈 – Manchester Colour Walk – 23/09/17

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

